FZ 07 Owners Club banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,
I'm a new member to the forum. I once again visited my local dealer in NJ today. I am torn between the fz07 and cbr650f. I've been riding on and off for 20+ years. I'm not an overly aggressive rider , looking to get a bike that will primarily used "around town" and occasional commuting on parkway/freeway. Yes, I know this is a fz07 forum, the two aren't in the same genre/class, but they have been tested against each other on a few sites. I'm looking for actual owner opinions. I want to like this bike more.

Any opinions , pros/cons about this bike would greatly appreciated

-braingarble

·
Registered
93 Posts
I was debating the same two bikes before I bought my FZ-07. I think the CBR650F is a great bike, and I think I would have been happy if I had bought it also.
IMO though the FZ-07 is a better around town bike, and commuter, because of the light weight and upright ergos (about 60lbs lighter if I remember correctly), but the CBR would probably be better on long trips, because of the protection, and seating position. Oh, yea... It's also more expensive.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the response. Price not being a variable in the equation, would you still choosing the fz07? I think the stock seat on the fz07, would need to be addressed immediately, whereas the cbr650f is pretty damn comfortable. The seating position is pretty close on both.

-braingarble

·
Registered
93 Posts
Thanks for the response. Price not being a variable in the equation, would you still choosing the fz07? I think the stock seat on the fz07, would need to be addressed immediately, whereas the cbr650f is pretty damn comfortable. The seating position is pretty close on both.

-braingarble