FZ 07 Owners Club banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Any tips on motorcycle insurance in California? I used to pay $30 in Illinois... It's $65 here in Cali... wtf, right? I'm with eSurance. Tx for any tips.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
218 a month, Seriously... that sucks. :) Happy riding... you better whellie every time you ride for that much a month.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Insurance is pretty high in Ontario. I am 28 years old and this my first bike, i guess that is why it so high for me. But every-time I ride the bike I just forget everything.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah. The FZ07 is a rock'n bike. I've had mine for a year now. It's my 4th bike ever... and it's the absolute best.

·
Registered
106 Posts
Holy shit on the $218! In SoCal and I pay $35/month for full coverage and it's my first street bike. I'm in my 2nd year of ownership now, last year it was $40/month. If you don't mind switching, check out McGraw insurance. I tried eSurance, Allstate (my home/auto carrier), Statefarm, etc and none of them at least tried to take me to dinner first. I was really surprised that Allstate didn't cut me some slack seeing as how I have a multipolicy with them already. McGraw specializes in powersport insurance though so they are the real deal. A buddy of mine has been riding for about 20 years now and he's had them since the beginning with no problems, yet.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #9